xolosa.blogg.se

Viber review 2017
Viber review 2017










viber review 2017

I really hope that they are working on the issue and not just keeping me on a shelf of “to-work-on-later” issues. I reached out to the Viber support team, but after the quick initial response with their “solutions” and me answering “No, tried it, still crashing on me,” I haven’t heard back from them which has now been 5 days. Granted I have about 28gb of chat history, but I have enough phone and iCloud storage that it shouldn’t be an issue. When I try opening the app, the restore screen would pop up and again crash after 1%. However, when I tried to restore my chat history, the app would crash after 1% and revert to my phone’s home screen. So when that did the fix my problem, I opted to delete and reinstall the app since that seemed to fix the issue for some people. I made sure I am using the latest version of the app and iOS software. But I’ve had problems receiving and sending messages in the past month. Viber has more than 800 million registered users worldwide, with particularly strong followings in parts of Asia and across eastern Europe and northern Africa.I have been an avid user of the app for 7 years and it’s been great with the stickers and gifs that make messaging interesting. The feature comes hot on the heels of the "Secret Messages" feature the company introduced earlier this year that lets users specify how long individual messages can be accessed for after being viewed by the recipient. As with all Viber chats, the messages are end-to-end encrypted, while users can also opt to hide Secret Chats behind a PIN code. The feature also notifies users on iOS when someone takes a screenshot, and blocks screenshots altogether when chat threads are viewed on an Android smartphone. Users can prevent messages within the secret chat threads from being forwarded to other conversations. The new feature, called "Secret Chats", gives users the option of starting entire conversations that self-destruct after a certain time limit. Globally popular messaging platform Viber will add a new self-destructing chat feature to its iOS app later this week (via The Verge).












Viber review 2017